Manage user access directly in ACM
Up until now, user access has been management by Adssets. But from today it’s possible for ACM Admins to manage users on their own through the Admin menu. This will shorten the lead time from request to access, and also give Admin users a good overview of existing users.
Manage existing users
People already with an ACM account will be available in the user management. ACM users can be deactivated and their password reset if lost or forgotten.
If a user is ‘upgraded’ to Admin they can invite, update access and deactivate users on their own. This action can be undone if needed. Admins can also change which Company and/or Advertiser a user have access to. A user can only belong to one Company/Advertiser at a time.
Invite new users
To invite a new user you click on the Invite people-button. Enter their Name, Email (which will also be their ACM username), which Company they should belong to, and (if desired) which Advertiser they should belong to. If no specific Advertiser is chosen they will be able to see all of them.
An activation email will be sent to the input email. By clicking on the link within the email, new users will have to enter their information to finalize their registration. When the registration is done the login is active and they can start using ACM.
If a user never receives their activation email for some reason or it got lost there is always the option of resending the email as long as the invitation is pending.
If a user no longer should have access to ACM you can deactivate them by clicking on the three dots next to their name/email. After deactivation, their account will be locked and they can no longer enter ACM.
You can of course activate an account again by going through the same steps as above. No further actions are needed after activation, the same username and password used previously will still work.
So to sum up
- Admins can manage user access in ACM
- New users can be invited to ACM through the user management page
- Users can be ‘upgraded’ to Admin by other Admins
- Users can be deactivated if their access should be restricted
If you want to know more about the update or want a walkthrough of the new user management, please contact us.